#### KEYINGHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Chairman Cllr D Clark Clerk Julia Billaney

35 Ebor Manor Saxby Cottage
Keyingham Ottringham
HU12 9SN HU12 0AL

01964 603276 01964 626300

## Annual Parish Meeting 6.45pm 27th May 2025 in the Village Hall.

There were no members of the public in attendance and no matters raised.

## **Annual General Meeting of Keyingham Parish Council**

27<sup>th</sup> May 2025, 7.00pm in the Village Hall.

## 1. Apologies for Absence

Apologies were received from Cllr D. Miller & Cllr V. White.

- 2. Election of Chairman: Cllr D. Clark was elected Chairman.
- 3. Election of Vice Chairman: Cllr M. Smith was elected Vice-Chairman.
- 4. Election of Officers: A list of roles/officers duly elected is appended.
- 4.1 Cllr Hoggard received a vote of thanks for his work on achieving positive outcomes in Repairs and improvements to Streets and verges over the last two years.

#### 5. AOB.

- 5.1 Cllr Raymond Lawton was recognised for 30 years dedicated service to Keyingham Parish Council in a presentation attended by councillors and members of the local press.
- 5.2 Councillors reported concerns raised by residents regarding the Travellers Site. Cllr McMaster agreed to make enquiries to ERYC Planning Dept.
- 5.3 It was proposed that the further discussion of the possible benefits of using social media to inform parishioners be added to the agenda for the July meeting of the Parish Council.

**Date of Next Meeting:** May 2026, date and time to be confirmed.

# KEYINGHAM PARISH COUNCIL

# Election of Officers AGM May 2025

Chairman	1	
Vice Chairman	1	Cllr David Clark Cllr Mel Smith
Vice Chairman	1	CIII IVIEI SIIIIUI
Clerk, RFO & Press Officer	1	(Clerk) Julia Billaney
Public Information, Website & Parish Magazine	2	(Clerk) Julia Billaney
		Cllr Mel Smith
ERNLLCA	2	(Clerk) Julia Billaney
		Cllr Mel Smith
Boyes Lane Recreation Ground Charity		All members
		(PC Sole Corporate Trustee)
Chair of Trustees	1	Ricky Hoggard
Vice Chair of Trustees	1	Neil Whitelam
Treasurer of BL Recreation Ground Charity	1	Fran Beardow
Trustees of the Marritt-Ombler Foundation elected	2	Cllr Ray Lawton
by the Parish Council		Cllr David Kinnear
Chair of Trustees	1	David Kinnear
Correspondent & Treasurer	1	Vacancy
Members of the Village Hall Committee elected by	3	Cllr Mark Ward (Chair)
the Parish Council		Cllr Ray Lawton
		Cllr Ricky Hoggard
Amenity Areas/ Playing Fields	2	Cllr Ed Stephenson
		Cllr David Kinnear
Streets & Verges	1	Cllr Sean McMaster
		Cllr Neil Whitelam
Cemetery, Churchyard & War Memorial	2	Cllr Ray Lawton
		Cllr David Kinnear
Allotments	2	Cllr Ed Stephenson
		Cllr Ray Lawton
Police Liaison	1	Cllr Sean McMaster
Flags	1	Cllr Neil Whitelam
Planning	2	Cllr David Clark
		Cllr Debi Miller